Regulation of Chinese Medicine Practitioners > Licensing Examination

The 2018 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination Part I Written Examination will be held in June 2018 while Part II Clinical Examination will be held in August 2018.

The application dates of the 2018 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination are as follows:

  1. Persons who are not listed Chinese medicine practitioners: 18 September 2017 to 31 October 2017;

  2. Listed Chinese medicine practitioners: 18 September 2017 to 29 March 2018;

  3. Persons re-sitting the Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination: 18 September 2017 to 29 March 2018.

The "Candidates' Handbook for the 2018 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination", the application form and the enrolment form may be obtained at the Secretariat of the Chinese Medicine Council of Hong Kong, downloaded from this homepage. Please note that all application forms and enrolment forms must be submitted within the application periods as mentioned above.

Under section 61 of the Chinese Medicine Ordinance, a person shall be eligible to undertake the Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination if: -

  1. he has satisfactorily completed such an undergraduate degree course of training in Chinese medicine practice or its equivalent as is approved by the Chinese Medicine Practitioners Board; or
  2. he has become a listed Chinese medicine practitioner under the transitional arrangements for registration of Chinese medicine practitioners and has been notified by the Practitioners Board that he has to undertake and pass the Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination before he is eligible for registration as registered Chinese medicine practitioners.

Under section 61(1)(a) of the Chinese Medicine Ordinance, the applicant shall "satisfies the Practitioners Board that at the time of the application he has satisfactorily completed such undergraduate degree course of training in Chinese medicine practice or its equivalent as is approved by the Practitioners Board". The above-mentioned undergraduate degree course must fulfil the basic requirements as determined by the Chinese Medicine Practitioners Board, which include:

(a)
A full-time on campus degree course with duration of not less than 5 years, including a Chinese Medicine clinical training of not less than 30 weeks. Other than the clinical internship and clinical practice, the course must be fully conducted in the institution awarding the bachelor degree in Chinese medicine; and
(b)
The course must include the following 10 compulsory subjects:
 
(i)
Basic Theories of Chinese Medicine;
 
(ii)
Diagnostics of Chinese Medicine;
 
(iii)
Chinese Materia Medica;
 
(iv)
Chinese Medicinal Formulary;
 
(v)
Internal Medicine of Chinese Medicine;
 
(vi)
External Medicine of Chinese Medicine;
 
(vii)
Gynaecology of Chinese Medicine;
 
(viii)
Paediatrics of Chinese Medicine;
 
(ix)
Orthopaedics and Traumatology of Chinese Medicine;
 
(x)
Acupuncture and Moxibustion of Chinese Medicine; and
(c)
If a course fulfils the requirements stated in (a) but it does not include all the compulsory subjects stated in (b), the course will be considered as an equivalent course, if the applicant has completed the study of the relevant subject in one of the recognized institutions in accordance with the requirements as stated in Appendix 1 of the "Candidates' Handbook for the 2018 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination"; and
(d)
The institutions conducting the course must fulfil the basic requirements of the university and clinical teaching in terms of teaching condition, teaching/practical facilities, education management, library information, teacher qualifications, admission standard and clinical training, etc.
 

If a course is conducted, whether in whole or in part, by means of distance learning, such as correspondence, web-based or self-learning, the course does not meet the above basic requirements and will not be accepted.

Other than the basic requirements above stated, in considering applications to sit in the Licensing Examination of graduates from non-local courses, especially integrated Chinese and Western medicine courses, the Chinese Medicine Practitioners Board will make reference to the standards of the approved Chinese medicine undergraduate degree courses of the three universities in Hong Kong (i.e. Code no. 001-003 of table 1 of the Candidates' Handbook) before deciding whether to approve the applications.

For the contents, eligibility, requirements of the approved courses, list of recognized institutions, syllabus and format, and the application procedure, please refer to the "Candidates' Handbook for the 2018 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination".

Candidates must obtain a pass in Part I – Written Examination (both Paper 1 and Paper 2) before they are eligible for taking Part II – Clinical Examination. The result of a pass in the Written Examination may be retained for 5 years. (i.e. 5 years after the year of obtaining a pass). If a candidate cannot pass the Clinical Examination within 5 years, he must re-sit and pass the Written Examination (both Paper 1 and Paper 2) before he is eligible for undertaking the Clinical Examination again.

Starting from 2007, an applicant who applies to take the Written Examination for the first time* must enrol in both Paper 1 and Paper 2. A candidate who passes either of the two papers in 2007 or thereafter will be allowed to retain the pass result for 3 years and he may choose to make up the other paper. However, he must re-sit and pass the other paper within 3 years, otherwise he must re-sit the Written Examination (both Paper 1 and Paper 2). Other than re-sitting, an applicant must enrol in both Paper 1 and Paper 2. If a candidate enrols in both papers, the passing mark will be determined on the basis of the total score of the two papers or either paper. A candidate who passes both papers in a single examination, or passes both papers within a period of 3 years after 2007 would be regarded as having passed the Written Examination. An applicant applying to re-sit either paper of the Written Examination is required to pay the prescribed fee for the Written Examination.

(*The definitions of "taking the Written Examination for the first time" and "re-sitting the Written Examination" do not cover the attempts and the results obtained before 2007. Only those candidates who pass either of the two papers of the Written Examination in or after 2007 are eligible to re-sit the other paper.)

 

Appeal Hearing on the 2016 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination Part II Clinical Examination Result

According to section 97 of the Chinese Medicine Ordinance, any person aggrieved by the decision of the Practitioners Board made regarding his application eligibility, examination result and certificate of Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination may, within 14 days of the receipt of the notification of the decision, or within such further time as the Chinese Medicine Council of Hong Kong (the Council) may in special circumstances allow, appeal against that decision to the Council in writing stating the reasons relied upon. In determining an appeal, the Council may invite the person concerned to give further representations in writing or in person. The procedures on appeal are listed out in part VI of Chinese Medicine Practitioners (Registration) Regulation. The Council may affirm, reverse or vary the decision appealed against and the decision made by the Council shall be final.

The judgements of appeal hearing held on 22 February 2017 concerning 2 cases on the 2016 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination Part II Clinical Examination Result are as follow:

  1. Chinese Medicine Ordinance (Chapter 549, Laws of Hong Kong) Judgement of appeal hearing on 2016 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination Part II Clinical Examination Result (appeal case 1) (Chinese version only)
    Display period: 31/3/2017 - 29/9/2017

  2. Chinese Medicine Ordinance (Chapter 549, Laws of Hong Kong) Judgement of appeal hearing on 2016 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination Part II Clinical Examination Result (appeal case 2) (Chinese version only)
    Display period: 31/3/2017 - 29/9/2017

 

Appeal Hearing on the Application Result of the 2017 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination

According to section 97 of the Chinese Medicine Ordinance, any person aggrieved by the decision of the Practitioners Board made regarding his application eligibility, examination result and certificate of Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination may, within 14 days of the receipt of the notification of the decision, or within such further time as the Chinese Medicine Council of Hong Kong (the Council) may in special circumstances allow, appeal against that decision to the Council in writing stating the reasons relied upon. In determining an appeal, the Council may invite the person concerned to give further representations in writing or in person. The procedures on appeal are listed out in part VI of Chinese Medicine Practitioners (Registration) Regulation. The Council may affirm, reverse or vary the decision appealed against and the decision made by the Council shall be final.

The judgements of appeal hearings held on 5 May 2017 concerning 4 cases on the application result of the 2017 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination are as follow:

  1. Chinese Medicine Ordinance (Chapter 549, Laws of Hong Kong) Judgement of appeal hearing on the application result of 2017 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination (appeal case 1) (Chinese version only)
    Display period: 3/7/2017 to 2/1/2018

  2. Chinese Medicine Ordinance (Chapter 549, Laws of Hong Kong) Judgement of appeal hearing on the application result of 2017 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination (appeal case 2) (Chinese version only)
    Display period: 3/7/2017 to 2/1/2018

  3. Chinese Medicine Ordinance (Chapter 549, Laws of Hong Kong) Judgement of appeal hearing on the application result of 2017 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination (appeal case 3) (Chinese version only)
    Display period: 3/7/2017 to 2/1/2018

  4. Chinese Medicine Ordinance (Chapter 549, Laws of Hong Kong) Judgement of appeal hearing on the application result of 2017 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination (appeal case 4) (Chinese version only)
    Display period: 3/7/2017 to 2/1/2018

The judgements of appeal hearings held on 15 May 2017 concerning 3 cases on the application result of the 2017 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination are as follow:

  1. Chinese Medicine Ordinance (Chapter 549, Laws of Hong Kong) Judgement of appeal hearing on the application result of 2017 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination (appeal case 1) (Chinese version only)
    Display period: 10/7/2017 to 9/1/2018

  2. Chinese Medicine Ordinance (Chapter 549, Laws of Hong Kong) Judgement of appeal hearing on the application result of 2017 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination (appeal case 2) (Chinese version only)
    Display period: 10/7/2017 to 9/1/2018

  3. Chinese Medicine Ordinance (Chapter 549, Laws of Hong Kong) Judgement of appeal hearing on the application result of 2017 Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination (appeal case 3) (Chinese version only)
    Display period: 10/7/2017 to 9/1/2018

 

previous | next

中醫規管制度 > 中醫執業資格試

2018年中醫執業資格試第I部分筆試將於2018年6月舉行,第II部分臨床考試將於2018年8月舉行。

各類人士參加2018年中醫執業資格試的申請期如下:

  1. 非表列中醫人士:2017年9月18日至2017年10月31日;

  2. 表列中醫:2017年9月18日至2018年3月29日;

  3. 重考人士:2017年9月18日至2018年3月29日。

《2018年中醫執業資格試考生手冊》申請書報名表現於香港中醫藥管理委員會(管委會)秘書處派發,申請人亦可于本網頁下載。請注意,所有申請書及報名表必須於上述的申請期內遞交。

根據《中醫藥條例》第61條的規定,符合以下資格的人士可參加中醫執業資格試:

  1. 已圓滿地完成中醫組認可的中醫執業訓練本科學位課程或中醫組認可與該課程相當的課程;或
  2. 已循中醫註冊的過渡性安排成為表列中醫,並已獲中醫組通知須透過參加及通過中醫執業資格試而獲取註冊資格的表列中醫。

《中醫藥條例》第61條第1(a)款有以下對考試申請者的規定,「該人令中醫組信納在他申請時,他已圓滿地完成中醫組認可的中醫執業訓練本科學位課程或與該課程相當的課程」。中醫組的政策為上述的中醫執業訓練本科學位課程,必須首先符合以下的基本要求,包括:

(a)
不少於5年的全時間制中醫本科學位課程,其中包括不少於30週的中醫畢業實習。除畢業實習及臨床見習,有關課程必須全期於頒發中醫本科學位的院校當地修讀;及
(b)
該課程必須包括以下10項必修科目:
 
(i)
中醫基礎理論;
 
(ii)
中醫診斷學;
 
(iii)
中藥學;
 
(iv)
方劑學;
 
(v)
中醫內科學;
 
(vi)
中醫外科學;
 
(vii)
中醫婦科學;
 
(viii)
中醫兒科學;
 
(ix)
中醫骨傷科學;
 
(x)
中醫針灸學;及
(c)
如該課程符合(a)項的規定,但並未全部包括(b)項指定的科目,若有關申請人在認可院校補修所欠缺的科目,則有關課程可被考慮接納為等同課程,但有關補修科目必須符合《2018年中醫執業資格試考生手冊》附錄一的要求;及
(d)
舉辦有關課程的院校必須符合大學及臨床教學的基本條件,如教學情況、教學/實踐設備、教學管理、圖書資料、師資水準、收生水平和臨床實習等。
 

任何課程如部分或全部利用遙距模式授課(例如函授、網上授課或以自學考試模式進行等等),並不符合中醫組規定的基本要求,不會獲接納為認可課程。

除上述基本要求外,中醫組在審核有關非本地院校畢業生的考試申請時,尤其是中西醫結合課程畢業生的考試申請時,中醫組會以本地三所認可院校(即考生手冊附表一院校編號001-003)的中醫執業訓練本科學位課程作為參照標準,以決定是否接納有關申請。

有關參加2018年中醫執業資格試的內容、申請資格、認可課程的要求、舉辦中醫組認可課程的院校名單、考試範圍和形式及申請程序等詳情,請參閱《2018年中醫執業資格試考生手冊》

任何人士必須在中醫執業資格試第I部分筆試(包括卷一及卷二)取得合格成績,才有資格報名參加第II部分臨床考試。筆試合格成績可保留5年(即考生取得合格成績的考試年度加5年),如考生于5年內未能通過臨床考試,便須重考及通過筆試(包括卷一及卷二),才有資格參加臨床考試。

由2007年起計,首次參加*筆試的人士必須同時報考卷一及卷二。若考生于2007年或以後於筆試其中一卷取得合格成績,便可保留該卷的合格成績3年及選擇補考另一卷,但考生必須于3年內補考*另一卷並取得合格,否則,便須重考筆試(包括卷一及卷二)。除補考外,所有參加筆試的人士必須同時報考卷一及卷二。如考生于筆試報考兩卷,可以兩卷或單卷總分計算合格成績。凡於同一筆試以兩卷總分計算取得合格,或於2007年或以後於3年內分別取得兩卷合格,即通過筆試。補考筆試其中一卷,亦須繳交全部筆試費用。

(*此項規定內有關“首次參加”或“補考”筆試的定義並不計算考生于2007年前參加筆試的次數及成績,只有於2007年或以後通過筆試其中一卷的考生,方可補考另一卷。)

 

2016年中醫執業資格試第II部分臨床考試結果上訴聆訊

根據《中醫藥條例》第97條,任何人如因中醫組就中醫執業資格試的申請資格、考試結果、及執業資格試合格證明書作出的決定而感到受屈,可在接獲有關決定的通知之後14天內,或在香港中醫藥管理委員會(管委會)在特殊情況下所容許的較長時間內,以書面向管委會提出針對該項決定的上訴,並須述明所依據的理由。管委會在裁定上訴時,可邀請有關人士以書面或親自作出進一步的申述。《中醫(註冊)規例》第VI部已列明相關的上訴程序。管委會可確認、推翻或更改上訴所針對的決定。管委會的決定為最終決定。

管委會於2017年2月22日就2宗2016年中醫執業資格試第II部分臨床考試結果上訴聆訊的裁決理由書如下:

  1. 《中醫藥條例》(香港法例第549章)管委會就2016年中醫執業資格試第II部分臨床考試結果上訴聆訊的決定及裁決理由書(上訴個案1) (只提供中文版)
    展示期由 31/3/2017 至 29/9/2017

  2. 《中醫藥條例》(香港法例第549章)管委會就2016年中醫執業資格試第II部分臨床考試結果上訴聆訊的決定及裁決理由書(上訴個案2) (只提供中文版)
    展示期由 31/3/2017 至 29/9/2017

 

2017年中醫執業資格試申請結果上訴聆訊

根據《中醫藥條例》第97條,任何人如因中醫組就中醫執業資格試的申請資格、考試結果、及執業資格試合格證明書作出的決定而感到受屈,可在接獲有關決定的通知之後14天內,或在香港中醫藥管理委員會(管委會)在特殊情況下所容許的較長時間內,以書面向管委會提出針對該項決定的上訴,並須述明所依據的理由。管委會在裁定上訴時,可邀請有關人士以書面或親自作出進一步的申述。《中醫(註冊)規例》第VI部已列明相關的上訴程序。管委會可確認、推翻或更改上訴所針對的決定。管委會的決定為最終決定。

管委會於2017年5月5日就4宗2017年中醫執業資格試申請結果上訴聆訊的裁決理由書如下:

  1. 《中醫藥條例》(香港法例第549章) 管委會就2017年中醫執業資格試申請結果上訴聆訊的決定及裁決理由書(上訴個案1) (只提供中文版)
    展示期由 3/7/2017 至 2/1/2018

  2. 《中醫藥條例》(香港法例第549章) 管委會就2017年中醫執業資格試申請結果上訴聆訊的決定及裁決理由書(上訴個案2) (只提供中文版)
    展示期由 3/7/2017 至 2/1/2018

  3. 《中醫藥條例》(香港法例第549章) 管委會就2017年中醫執業資格試申請結果上訴聆訊的決定及裁決理由書(上訴個案3) (只提供中文版)
    展示期由 3/7/2017 至 2/1/2018

  4. 《中醫藥條例》(香港法例第549章) 管委會就2017年中醫執業資格試申請結果上訴聆訊的決定及裁決理由書(上訴個案4) (只提供中文版)
    展示期由 3/7/2017 至 2/1/2018

管委會於2017年5月15日就3宗2017年中醫執業資格試申請結果上訴聆訊的裁決理由書如下:

  1. 《中醫藥條例》(香港法例第549章) 管委會就2017年中醫執業資格試申請結果上訴聆訊的決定及裁決理由書(上訴個案1) (只提供中文版)
    展示期由 10/7/2017 至 9/1/2018

  2. 《中醫藥條例》(香港法例第549章) 管委會就2017年中醫執業資格試申請結果上訴聆訊的決定及裁決理由書(上訴個案2) (只提供中文版)
    展示期由 10/7/2017 至 9/1/2018

  3. 《中醫藥條例》(香港法例第549章) 管委會就2017年中醫執業資格試申請結果上訴聆訊的決定及裁決理由書(上訴個案3) (只提供中文版)
    展示期由 10/7/2017 至 9/1/2018

 

上一頁 | 下一頁