Right of Review and Appeal

Review and appeal against decision on Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination

Review on the eligibility of undertaking Licensing Examination

According to section 66 of the Chinese Medicine Ordinance, any person aggrieved by the decision of the Examination Committee made regarding his application eligibility of undertaking the Licensing Examination may, within 14 days of the receipt of the notification of the decision, request the Practitioners Board to review the decision in writing stating the reasons relied upon. Upon receipt of the request, the Practitioners Board shall review the decision of the Examination Committee, and shall notify the person concerned of its decision in writing.

Review on the results of Licensing Examination

The Practitioners Board shall notify candidates the results of the Licensing Examination in writing. According to section 62 of the Chinese Medicine Ordinance, the candidate concerned may, within 14 days of the receipt of the written notification, request the Practitioners Board to review the result of the Licensing Examination in writing stating the reasons relied upon. Upon receipt of the request and payment of the prescribed review fee, the Practitioners Board shall review the examination result and notify the candidate in writing of its decision within 1 month after the completion of the review.

Appeal mechanism

According to section 97 of the Chinese Medicine Ordinance, any person aggrieved by the decision of the Practitioners Board made regarding his application eligibility, examination result and certificate of Chinese Medicine Practitioners Licensing Examination may, within 14 days of the receipt of the notification of the decision, or within such further time as the Chinese Medicine Council of Hong Kong (the Council) may in special circumstances allow, appeal against that decision to the Council in writing stating the reasons relied upon. In determining an appeal, the Council may invite the person concerned to give further representations in writing or in person. The procedures on appeal are listed out in part VI of Chinese Medicine Practitioners (Registration) Regulation. The Council may affirm, reverse or vary the decision appealed against and the decision made by the Council shall be final.

 

Appeal against refusal of application for registration

According to section 97 of the Chinese Medicine Ordinance, any person aggrieved by the decision of the Practitioners Board made regarding his application for registration as a Chinese medicine practitioner may, within 14 days of the receipt of the notification of the decision, or within such further time as the Chinese Medicine Council of Hong Kong (the Council) may in special circumstances allow, appeal against that decision to the Council in writing stating the reasons relied upon. In determining an appeal, the Council may invite the person concerned to give further representations in writing or in person. The procedures on appeal are listed out in part VI of Chinese Medicine Practitioners (Registration) Regulation. The Council may affirm, reverse or vary the decision appealed against and the decision made by the Council shall be final.

 

Appeal against refusal of restoration of name to the Register

According to section 97 of the Chinese Medicine Ordinance, any person aggrieved by the decision of the Practitioners Board made regarding his application for restoration of his name to the Register may, within 14 days of the receipt of the notification of the decision, or within such further time as the Chinese Medicine Council of Hong Kong (the Council) may in special circumstances allow, appeal against that decision to the Council in writing stating the reasons relied upon. In determining an appeal, the Council may invite the person concerned to give further representations in writing or in person. The procedures on appeal are listed out in part VI of Chinese Medicine Practitioners (Registration) Regulation. The Council may affirm, reverse or vary the decision appealed against and the decision made by the Council shall be final.

 

Appeal against order of the Practitioners Board for removal of name from the Register by reason of health

According to section 97 of the Chinese Medicine Ordinance, any registered Chinese medicine practitioner whose name has been ordered by the Practitioners Board to be removed from the Register by reason of health, and is aggrieved by the decision of the Practitioners Board, may, within 14 days of the receipt of the notification of the decision, or within such further time as the Chinese Medicine Council of Hong Kong (the Council) may in special circumstances allow, appeal against that decision to the Council in writing stating the reasons relied upon. In determining an appeal, the Council may invite the person concerned to give further representations in writing or in person. The procedures on appeal are listed out in part VI of Chinese Medicine Practitioners (Registration) Regulation. The Council may affirm, reverse or vary the decision appealed against and the decision made by the Council shall be final.

 

Appeal against order of the Practitioners Board by registered Chinese medicine practitioner

According to section 103 of the Chinese Medicine Ordinance, any registered Chinese medicine practitioner whose name has been ordered by the Practitioners Board to be removed from the Register, or who is aggrieved by a disciplinary order made by the Practitioners Board in respect of him after inquiry may, within 1 month from the date of service of the order, or within such further time as the Court of Appeal may in special circumstances allow, appeal to the Court of Appeal.

覆核及上诉权利

关于中医执业资格试决定的覆核和上诉

考试资格的覆核

根据《中医药条例》第66条,任何人如因考试小组就中医执业资格试的申请资格作出的决定而感到受屈,可在接获有关决定的通知之后14天内,以书面述明所依据的理由,向中医组请求覆核考试小组的决定。中医组接获书面覆核请求后,须覆核考试小组的决定,并须将其决定以书面通知有关人士。

考试结果的覆核

中医组会将考试结果以书面通知考生。根据《中医药条例》第62条,有关人士在接获该书面通知之后14天内,可以书面述明所依据的理由向中医组请求覆核考试结果。中医组接获该覆核请求及订明的覆核费用后,须覆核该结果,并须将其决定以书面通知有关人士。

上诉机制

根据《中医药条例》第97条,任何人如因中医组就中医执业资格试的申请资格、考试结果、及执业资格试合格证明书作出的决定而感到受屈,可在接获有关决定的通知之后14天内,或在香港中医药管理委员会(管委会)在特殊情况下所容许的较长时间内,以书面向管委会提出针对该项决定的上诉,并须述明所依据的理由。管委会在裁定上诉时,可邀请有关人士以书面或亲自作出进一步的申述。《中医(注册)规例》第VI部已列明相关的上诉程序。管委会可确认、推翻或更改上诉所针对的决定。管委会的决定为最终决定。

 

关于被拒绝中医注册申请的上诉

根据《中医药条例》第97条,任何人如因中医组就中医注册申请的决定而感到受屈,可在接获有关决定的通知之后14天内,或在管委会在特殊情况下所容许的较长时间内,以书面向管委会提出针对该项决定的上诉,并须述明所依据的理由。管委会在裁定上诉时,可邀请有关人士以书面或亲自作出进一步的申述。《中医(注册)规例》第VI部已列明相关的上诉程序。管委会可确认、推翻或更改上诉所针对的决定。管委会的决定为最终决定。

 

关于恢复名列于注册名册的上诉

根据《中医药条例》第97条,任何人如因中医组就其申请恢复名列于注册名册的决定而感到受屈,可在接获中医组决定的通知之后14天内,或在管委会在特殊情况下所容许的较长时间内,以书面向管委会提出针对该项决定的上诉,并须述明所依据的理由。管委会在裁定上诉时,可邀请有关人士以书面或亲自作出进一步的申述。《中医(注册)规例》第VI部已列明相关的上诉程序。管委会可确认、推翻或更改上诉所针对的决定。管委会的决定为最终决定。

 

关于注册中医因健康理由被中医组命令从注册名册内删除其姓名的上诉

根据《中医药条例》第97条,如注册中医因健康理由被中医组命令从注册名册内删除其姓名而感到受屈,可在接获中医组决定的通知之后14天内,或在管委会在特殊情况下所容许的较长时间内,以书面向管委会提出针对该项决定的上诉,并须述明所依据的理由。管委会在裁定上诉时,可邀请有关人士以书面或亲自作出进一步的申述。《中医(注册)规例》第VI部已列明相关的上诉程序。管委会可确认、推翻或更改上诉所针对的决定。管委会的决定为最终决定。

 

关于注册中医针对中医组的命令而提出的上诉

根据《中医药条例》第103条,如注册中医被中医组命令从注册名册内删除其姓名或就中医组经研讯后作出的纪律处分命令而感到受屈,可在由该命令的送达日期起计1个月内,或在上诉法庭在特殊情况下所容许的较长时间内,向上诉法庭提出上诉。