Regulation of Chinese Medicine Practitioners > Practising Certificate

Under section 76 of the Chinese Medicine Ordinance, a registered Chinese medicine practitioner shall hold a practising certificate in force if he wishes to practise Chinese medicine in Hong Kong. The practising certificate is valid for a period not exceeding 3 years and is renewable after expiry. A registered Chinese medicine practitioner may apply to the Registrar of Chinese Medicine Practitioners in writing for issue or renewal of a practising certificate. The application shall be accompanied by a prescribed fee and the following documents :

  1. a completed application form;
  2. a declaration as to whether the applicant has been convicted of any offence punishable with imprisonment or has been found guilty of misconduct in a professional respect in Hong Kong or elsewhere since registration or last renewal of the practising certificate; and
  3. in the case of renewal, such documents or certificates in relation to continuing education in Chinese medicine as may be required by the Chinese Medicine Practitioners Board.

After a registered Chinese medicine practitioner submitted a duly completed application form to the Secretariat of the Chinese Medicine Council and paid the prescribed fee, he shall be deemed to have obtained the practising certificate until his application is being accepted or rejected. If a practising registered Chinese medicine practitioner has not obtained the practising certificate for a period exceeding 6 months since he was first registered or since the expiry of a practising certificate issued to him, the Chinese Medicine Practitioners Board may order his name to be removed from the Register of Chinese Medicine Practitioners.

 

previous | next

中医规管制度 > 执业证明书

根据《中医药条例》第76条的规定,任何注册中医必须持有有效的执业证明书才可在本港作中医执业。执业证明书的有效期最长为三年,期满后可申请续期。注册中医可以书面向中医注册主任申领或续领执业证明书,申请时须附有下列文件及缴付订明费用:

  1. 已填妥的申请表;
  2. 一项有关下述事项的声明-

    由申请人注册成为注册中医或其执业证明书上一次获续期到申请期之间,申请人是否曾在香港或其他地方被裁定犯可处监禁的罪行或被裁断有专业的失当行为;

  3. 若是申请续领执业证明书的注册中医,亦须递交中医组所规定的有关进修中医药学的文件或证明书。

任何注册中医如已向香港中医药管理委员会秘书处提交已填妥的申请表及缴付订明费用,则可暂时当作已取得执业证明书,直至有关申请被正式接纳或拒绝。但如执业注册中医在他首次注册以来,或在他被获发的执业证明书已届满以来,已有超过6个月的期间没有取得执业证明书,中医组可将其姓名从中医注册名册内删除。

上一页 | 下一页